How do I reset status on rejecting the request in a workflow?
- Click on the Control Center from the left menu.
- Select the workflow and click on the edit icon->Workflow Properties->Controls.
- In the workflow Controls turn on the field Reset Status On Reject. This resets the status of approval details in the previous stages in a workflow.
For example, if you turn on the field Reset Status On Reject in a workflow. When the request from a workflow is rejected by the reviewer in the fourth stage and if the request is approved in the previous stages then it reset the status as new in the first, second and third stage. This records can be viewed in the stage inbox.